当李添爱想为该部学习时,她的家人负担不起广州(当时广州)联合神学院的课程费用。 其他人为她提供了资源。 在她的记忆中,姐姐丽塔(Rita)为基金会打了水漂,以便“三胞胎”世界中的其他基督教妇女能够像她一样接受培训,以完成自己的职业。 他们自称为 李添爱的女儿阅读基金会资助的450名女性中的一些女性的故事。 他们都表明 它需要一个女人.

寻求捐赠和遗产,以使这项工作能够继续进行。

该基金会纪念25年1944月XNUMX日被任命为“上帝教堂的牧师”的弗洛伦斯·李·蒂姆·奥伊牧师的生平和事工。这使她成为英国圣公会中首位受命的妇女。

在抗日战争期间,香港和华南地区的英国国教区举行的圣训在水兴的自由中国村瑞兴举行。 它是由RO霍尔主教进行的,目的是使蒂姆·伊(Tim-Oi)的葡萄牙教区澳门岛教区的圣公会基督徒能够得到适当授权的圣餐圣礼。

LTOF基金会

最新新闻动态

我们的椅子

參與图书馆

新闻简报

向您发送电子邮件意味着我们将能够使用更多资源来支持更多女性。

谢谢!

ltof foundation logo

The Li Tim-Oi Foundation exists to empower Christian women as agents of change. It provides grants to suitable candidates in the Two-Thirds World to train for Christian mission and ministry. Their stories are an encouragement globally.

When Li Tim-Oi wanted to study for the ministry, her family could not afford the cost of the course at Union Theological College in Guangzhou [then Canton]. Others provided the resources for her to do so. In her memory her sister Rita primed the pump of the Foundation, so that other Christian women in the Two-Thirds World could, like her, be trained to fulfil their vocations. They call themselves the Daughters of Li Tim-OiRead the stories of some of the 450 women enabled by the Foundation to undertake degrees. They all show that It Takes One Woman.

Donations and legacies are sought to enable this work to continue.

The Foundation commemorates the life and ministry of the Revd Dr Florence Li Tim-Oi who was made a ‘Priest in the Church of God’ on 25 January 1944. This made her the first woman to be ordained within the Anglican Communion.

The Ordination in the Anglican Diocese of Hong Kong and South China took place in the Free China village of Shui Hing during the Sino-Japanese War. It was conducted by Bishop R O Hall in order that Anglican Christians in Tim-Oi’s parish of Macao, the Portuguese island colony, could receive the sacrament of Holy Communion properly authorised.

LTOF Foundation

Latest News

How Can You Help?

Newsletters

Give a gift that will change lives. 100% funds charity projects.